Sony confirms PlayStation 5 showcase on 16th September

Sony confirms PlayStation 5 showcase on 16th September

Sony confirms PlayStation 5, With Microsoft having revealed the pricing and launch date of the Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S, the onus is now on Sony to reveal more of their next-gen plans with the PS5. News regarding the same will be coming next week, with Sony having announced a PlayStation 5 Showcase broadcast for Wednesday, September 16.

Sony says that the broadcast will be roughly 40 minutes long, and will feature updates on games coming to the PS5 at launch and beyond, from both first party studios and third party development partners. Nothing about whether or not the console’s price or release date will be announced has been mentioned, but you’d imagine that now would be the right time to reveal those details.

We can probably expect to see more of Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales, which will be a launch title for the PS5 this Holiday, while hopefully, the Demon’s Souls remake will also be present in some capacity- though what new games could be announced remains to be seen.

Recent reports have suggested that the PS5 will be priced at $499, with the Digital Edition retailing for $399, and that the console will be out by mid-November (November 19, if retailer listings for PS5 accessories are anything to go by).

PS5 this Holiday

Stay tuned to find out whether there’s any truth to those reports. The showcase broadcast will go live on Wednesday at 1 PM PDT / 9 PM BST / 10 PM CEST. Sony has confirmed a PlayStation 5 showcase event for Wednesday, 16th September. It’s set for 1pm PDT, which is 9pm in the UK.

In a post on the PlayStation Blog, Sony confirms PlayStation 5, Sony’s Sid Shuman said the showcase will feature “some of the great games coming to PS5 at launch (and beyond!)”. It’ll last around 40 minutes, and feature updates on the latest titles from Worldwide Studios and our world-class development partners”.

Sony has yet to announce a release date or a price for the PS5, and with Microsoft’s recent aggressive pricing for the Xbox Series S and Xbox Series X, all eyes are on PlayStation’s response.

Source : gamingbolt , eurogamer

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments