Rainbow Six Siege Reveals Gameplay of Splinter Cell’s Sam Fisher

Rainbow Six Siege Reveals Gameplay of Splinter Cell’s Sam Fisher

Rainbow Six Siege Reveals, Ubisoft’s ongoing Splinter Cell revival is gathering momentum. After some teasing, the developer has confirmed that series hero Sam Fisher will be a playable character in the third season of Rainbow Six: Siege, Operation Shadow Legacy.

True to his clandestine roots, he’ll pack a suppressed pistol and a “two-way drill camera” that will let you see both sides of a wall and even destroy gadgets. Rainbow Six Siege Reveals, You’ll also have Fisher’s signature SC-3000K assault rifle or an MP7 to fight back when things get rough.

Shadow Legacy will also bring some improvements to the game itself, including a new contextual ping system, reworked EMP grenades, match replays and web-based stat tracking. You can also expect a refreshed Chalet map with new paths.

Alongside Fisher, we also got details on the new ping system, lots of new gun sights, a rework of the Chalet map, the ability to rewatch your previous 12 matches in spectator view, and more.

You can watch the full trailer below:

Rainbow Six Siege is available now for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC, with the game confirmed to be coming to PS5 and Xbox Series X. As of now there’s no release date for Operation Shadow Legacy. Looks like Ubisoft appears to be eager to put Splinter Cell’s grizzled veteran agent into everything excluding his own games nowadays.

Personal tongue-in-cheek considerations aside, we get to see his weapons and gadgets. He seems to be as effective as ever. We also see an evolution of the ping system aptly named “Ping 2.0,” on an overhaul of scopes and sights, the reinforcement pool, a rework of EMP grenades, match replays, and map ban. The video also provides a look at the reworked Chalet map.

The gameplay tweaks and updated map will be free for all players when Shadow Legacy goes live. A test server will be ready on August 17th. Only Year 5 Pass holders will have Fisher at launch, though you’ll have to wait a week later to buy access with either Renown or R6 credits. Still, this might be heartening if you’ve missed Splinter Cell and want more to tide you over than a Ghost Recon mission.

Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege is currently available for PS4, XboxOne, and PC, and is coming to Xbox Series X and PS5.

Source : twinfinite , engadget , gamingbolt

Notify of
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

[…] Never Say Never Again […]