Far Cry 5 is free to play this weekend on Uplay PC

Far Cry 5

Far Cry 5 is free to play this weekend and you can start preloading the game today. Ubisoft is offering folks a free weekend of play for Far Cry 5. The free weekend will kick off on Friday, May 29 and run until Sunday, May 31. You can pre-load the game from today through Uplay for PC starting at 1pm EDT, 6pm BST.

I like Far Cry 5 for a couple of reasons. For one thing, it’s the game Ubisoft used to brutally possess James, an incident I will never tire of mentioning every time Far Cry 5 appears. (Sorry, James.) He is also a good sandbox shooter, not living up to his starting potential, but still interesting enough to bring me back to the series after jumping 3, 4 and Primal.

If you haven’t tried it yet, this weekend is your great chance to see what you’re missing, as the Hope County Showdown will be completely free. Any progress you make in the game will carry over if you choose to purchase it, and for that purpose it is also for sale with a 75 percent discount on the standard and Gold editions, i.e. $ 15 and $ 22.50 respectively. The full and final editions, which include the sequel Far Cry: New Dawn, are also for sale, as are the season pass and individual DLCs.

The Far Cry 5 free weekend will begin at 6 am PT/9 am ET on May 29, and come to an end at 1 pm PT/4 pm on May 31. Preloading is live now at ubisoft.com.

Source : Pcgamer

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments